1.2 – Is there anybody out there?

When we last left off, Juliette was busy having some, well, locating a man to help her begin her legacy journey with. Most of them were townies and the 2 eligible men I found were just not up to her standards. Eh, what I can I say. You gotta be a little fussy.

12-26-14_10-15 PMSo, feeling a bit uptight about the whole thing, she kept waking up to go and pee whereby she kept pulling this face. I like to think it’s because she’s as frustrated about the situation but it’s not.

J – Must. Play. Video. Games.

Yeah. Apparently, once you get the video gaming skill, the game classifies you as a “geek” and you get tense moodlets if you don’t play games on the computer or phone again. Weird and irritating, I gotta say.

Anyway, Julie was eventually able to get in a couple hours of shut-eye and woke up looking like she’d just rolled around the dirt outside. 12-26-14_10-16 PMSo, not owning a shower, we hopped off down to the local gym to go and clean ourselves up. (And hopefully try meet someone else again? It’s getting desperate).

12-26-14_10-18 PM12-26-14_10-21 PMBut no, unfortunately. After washing, Julie felt like dancing downstairs but to no avail of any potential guys being lured in with her “sweet moves”. There was just this lady who couldn’t keep her eyes off my redhead lady, and Corey Bryant, in the corner.

Hiss. We’ll get our revenge on his hotheadedness, one day!

So ultimately, Julie had to scoot off to work. And I was transported back to the main lot to admire the view from her… “house”.

12-26-14_10-27 PMThe scenery in this game is really beautiful. Hopefully one day, through game packs (which it seems that’s all we’re getting from the developers, the way I’ve been reading about it), we’ll be able to ride and own one of those fancy yachts. Really show off the money my legacy is going to make.

I hope I didn’t ruin it for me now.

So, with Julie returning from a hard day of work and earning her minimal salary, I didn’t even leave her enough time to fully walk onto the property before we left for the Rattlesnake Bar in Oasis Springs, my favourite place to meet people in the game

Apparently, though, it was a bit dead. I don’t think I could’ve been given subtler hints.

12-26-14_10-30 PMSo, despondent, I was about to give up and move us off before… Wait. I see him. Walking, along the street.

12-26-14_10-33 PMActual Cannibal Shia Lebeouf. 

Edison Francisco! The shining light reflecting on his gloriously bald head couldn’t have been a more obvious sign. He was going to be my saviour. I could sense it in my bones.

So I just had to wake up Julie to come meet this pillar of wonder and suss him and his somewhat middle-aged features herself.

12-26-14_10-35 PMSo she introduced herself and conversation seemed to be flowing pretty well. I was so excited, you guys. You have no idea!

12-26-14_10-35 PM-2

Except eventually he started pulling this face and I really thought things were going to go sour from there on. But conversation still went well. I think he was just feeling uncomfortable or tense, maybe?

Also, Don Lothario that is NO place to be doing pushups! (Corner left of above picture in case you think I’ve gone mad).

12-26-14_10-38 PM

Eventually, Malcolm Landgraab just had to come over and cockblock us and ruin the mood.

Malcolm – I’m rich and can do as I please!

You better be happy I didn’t bulldoze your lot!

12-27-14_3-44 PM

So Edison soon left and Julie, crying out from hunger, was sent home to prepare herself a meal. You can see by the way she manages to lose half the water in the tomatoes that this was probably her first experience.

12-27-14_3-47 PM

I also got her working on some artwork since her career daily task requirement is to finish a painting. She did a very cute and child friendly one of a llama. It sold for less than it cost to make so we unfortunately did not make much profit. 😦

12-27-14_3-49 PM

This one sold for like 1 simoleon more though, so at least we’re getting somewhere?

With all this time to spare before work that day, I decided it would be the perfect opportunity to invite Edison over to get to know him a little better.

12-27-14_3-50 PM

I just hope Julie’s living state doesn’t scare him off!

See you guys next time, when we try and woo Mr. Francisco!

Leave a comment